The Eleventh Edition of Tata Literature Live! The Mumbai Litfest
Monday, November 16th to Sunday, November 22nd 2020

Virtual Festival
Real Books

Live on YouTube, Facebook,
Twitter & Instagram

Brighter Books

  • Friday, 20th Nov
  • 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm IST

“Change and decay all around I see”. At such times during history, and arguably the world today – overshadowed by Covid 19, coruscating politics, a trashed environment, vitiated social media, rioting, hunger, poverty and collapsing economies – can there be books and writers that bring light and light relief? What perspective and outlook do those writers bring to life and writing, who can look beyond the darknesses of the human condition or tackle it with humour and optimism?


Amitava Kumar

Amitava Kumar is the author of several works of nonfiction and three novels. His 2018 book Immigrant, Montana: A Novel, was on the list of most “notable books of the year” at the New York Times and The New Yorker.

More Info

Gill Hornby

Gill Hornby is the author of the best-selling The Hive and Altogether Now. Her new novel Miss Austen – the story of Jane Austen’s sister, Cassandra – was a Sunday Times bestseller in January of this year.

More Info

Moni Mohsin

Moni Mohsin is a freelance journalist and author of two novels, the prize winning The End of Innocence and Duty Free/Tender Hooks.

More Info

Gauri Sinh

Journalist and author Gauri Sinh has written three books, her latest being crime thriller Drop Dead Gorgeous (2019).

More Info

You May Also Like

Inauguration of Tata Literature Live! 2020

  • Monday, 16th Nov
  • 6:30 pm - 7:00 pm IST

Festival Inauguration followed by The Enduring Power Of Words.
Ian McEwan live in conversation with Anil Dharker.

Living A Little, Meaning A Lot

  • Wednesday, 18th Nov
  • 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm IST

From The Particular To The Universal.
Howard Jacobson in conversation with Karthika VK.

Words Of Inspiration

  • Wednesday, 18th Nov
  • 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm IST

Books That Made Me A Writer.
A panel discussion with Ashwin Sanghi, Cauvery Madhavan, Ira Mukhoty, Taran Khan with Rehana Munir as the chair.

View Full Schedule